AIA Columbia Section is a subsidiary of the AIA South Carolina chapter and the national American Institute of Architects.  AIA Columbia has a membership of approximately 220 design professionals and strives to help carry-out the goals of the parent organizations: being the voice of the architectural profession and the resource for its members in the service to society.

AIA Columbia is one of six sections of the South Carolina Chapter of the American Institute of Architects. The South Carolina Chapter of the American Institute of Architects is an association dedicated to providing its members with opportunities to gain knowledge through continuing education, advocate together with one voice for the public’s Health, Safety and Welfare, and become more involved in communities where better places for people can be created.

AIA South Carolina (AIASC) is a Chapter and statewide component of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) with over 900 members throughout our state.

Current AIA Columbia President

2023 Spencer Hutchinson

Past AIA Columbia Presidents

2022 Alex Sojourner
2021 Tara Jerdan
2020 Clint Riddle
2019 Adriane McGillis
2018 Hunter McKenzie
2017 Andrew Rogerson
2016 Wendy Bertani
2015 Robyn Fisher
2014 John Powell
2013 David Sickinger
2012 Kim Nelson/David Sickinger
2011 Asheley Scott
2010 Justin Abrams
2009 Tripp Riley
2008 Luke McCary
2007 Leland Suddeth
2006 Richard Deskie
2005 Mark Warren
2004 Mark Warren
2003 Anthony Lawrence
2002 Adrienne Montaire
2001 Scott Lambert
2000 Robert Moore
1999 Steve Harrill